North East Water

83-85 Thomas Mitchell Drive WODONGA VIC 3690
Postal Address: PO Box 863 WODONGA VIC 3690 

Contact: John O'Bryan
P: 1300 361 622

North East Water provides water and sewage services to an estimated population of 115,000 people in 39 towns in north-east Victoria.

The service delivery area is bound by Corryong, Yarrawonga, Benalla and Dartmouth. Approximately 90% of our customers are residential with the remaining, either commercial or industrial.

We operate 21 water treatment facilities and 22 wastewater treatment plants that service most towns across the region. Over 215 full time equivalent staff are employed at our centres in Wodonga, Wangaratta, Benalla, Yarrawonga, Corryong, Beechworth, Mount Beauty and Myrtleford.

Our operations are overseen by the Department of Energy, Environment and Climate Action (DEECA) on behalf of the Minister for Water. We provide urban water and sewage services as a statutory corporation under the Water Act 1989 and operate under a Statement of Obligations.